Press area

Press release

Sally & Cie Gallery

Extract from an article on Sally & Cie

"By reading the analyzes of the composition of their food, we realize that it does not look terrible ... By pushing a little, we see that it is even worse than what we think!" Le Brestois Yvon Puill, 63, has three cats, anxious to provide quality food to his felines, he and his wife have done research on the internet.

Quickly, they develop their own recipes. First at home, from frozen meat and offal collected from the butcher. "In nature, cats eat mice and birds, explains Yvon Puill."

West France

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

The young brand from Brest, France's first in freeze-dried cat food, achieved sales of over € 1,000 last month, with a few orders already from abroad.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

The Telegram

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

We rarely know what to them

often feed more through ignorance

Quality of course comes at a price. "It's more expensive than supermarket croquettes obviously, assumes Yvon Puill. The budget is roughly 1 euro per day, so 30 euros for the month." Depending on the size of the animal and its appetite, the addition may however be more vigorous.

France Blue

“A 100g sachet costs 10 euros. So you can feed your cat for one euro a day. It costs the equivalent of three packs of cigarettes per month, ”notes the entrepreneur. Who, at 63, has launched a “funny challenge”. The turnover for the month of March was slightly over 1,000 euros.

Brest side

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Sally & Cie provides an elaborate solution to a simple problem: how to feed your pet well? Yvon Puill started from the observation that cats eat small rodents and birds. “Our idea is to offer the cat the equivalent of a mouse without forcing its master or mistress. A real homecoming! ",

ConsoAnimo

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

For all other requests, please complete this form.

Sally & Cie will get back to you as soon as possible

Thank you for what you sent !

Espace Presse 

Communiqué de Presse

Galerie de Sally & Cie 

Extraits d'articles sur Sally & Cie 

"En lisant les analyses de la composition de leur nourriture, on s’aperçoit que ça n’a pas l’air terrible… En poussant un peu, on voit que c’est encore pire que ce qu’on pense ! » Le Brestois Yvon Puill, 63 ans, a trois chats. Soucieux de donner de la nourriture de qualité à ses félins, sa femme et lui ont fait des recherches sur internet.

Rapidement, ils mettent au point leurs propres recettes. D’abord chez eux, à partir de viande surgelée et d’abats récupérés chez le boucher. « Dans la nature, les chats mangent des souris et des oiseaux, explique Yvon Puill."

Ouest France 

"La jeune marque brestoise, première en France de nourriture lyophilisée pour chats, a réalisé un chiffre d'affaires de plus de 1000€ le mois dernier, avec déjà quelques commandes à l'étranger."

Le Télégramme

"Depuis 2021, l'entreprise brestoise Sally & Cie propose de la nourriture haut de gamme pour les chats, comme ce boeuf wagyu, mythique race de boeuf japonaise"

Ouest France

La qualité a bien sûr un prix. "C'est plus cher que les croquettes de supermarché évidemment, assume Yvon Puill. Le budget c'est en gros 1 euro par jour, donc 30 euros pour le mois." Selon le gabarit de l'animal et son appétit, l'addition peut toutefois être plus corsée.

France Bleu 

« Un sachet de 100g coûte 10 euros. Donc on peut nourrir son chat pour un euro par jour. Cela coûte par mois l’équivalent de trois paquets de cigarettes », note l’entrepreneur. Qui, à 63 ans, s’est lancé « un défi rigolo ». Le chiffre d’affaires du mois de mars dépassait légèrement les 1 000 euros.

​Côté Brest 

"Sally & Cie apporte une solution élaborée à un problème simple : comment bien nourrir son animal ? Yvon Puill est parti du constat que les chats mangent des petits rongeurs et des oiseaux. "Notre idée est d'offrir au chat l'équivalent d'une souris sans forcer maître ou maîtresse. Un vrai retour aux sources "

 

ConsoAnimo

"Une start-up française propose de la nourriture haut de gamme pour les chats."

Radio Nova

Nous savons rarement ce que nous leur

donnons à manger souvent plus par méconnaissance

Pour toutes autres demandes, veuillez remplir ce formulaire. 
Sally & Cie vous répondra au plus vite 

Merci pour votre envoi !