The cat's diet:

The cat is a strict carnivore and its natural food is normally small rodents or birds, caught alive and eaten almost immediately.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

We should therefore feed it with raw and fresh meat, trying to reproduce the composition (therefore the nutritional balance) of a mouse or a bird. We leave it to you to look at the composition of the commercial cat food and pâtés ...

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

On the other hand, it is easy to understand the simple and practical aspects of croquettes: no smell, “self-service” food, etc. At the cost of mediocre food and heavily doped in "appetizing" elements.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In our recipes, we have sought to reconcile the two aspects: Quality food, as close as possible in its proportions to "normal" cat food, while avoiding the constraint of the freezer or refrigerator and the daily preparation of the food.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The solution we have chosen: 95% premium fresh and raw freeze-dried meat. This is butcher's meat, noble pieces: for the chicken, whole thighs, for the rabbit, whole body without the head or the viscera. 5% of plants (organic vegetables and fruits) corresponding to the plant food contained in the digestive system of cat prey. No additives are added.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Lyophilization:

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Lyophilization is a process which removes the water contained in a product, in order to make it stable at room temperature and thus to facilitate its conservation. This process uses the phenomenon of sublimation to keep the product its volume, its initial appearance and its nutritional properties: At very low temperature and very low pressure, the water vapor leaves the food and is captured by freezing using 'a condenser, or cold trap. At the end of the operation, the water content is less than 2%.


Lyophilization is a complex operation, comprising several major phases:

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

  • Freezing which determines the structure of the final freeze-dried product

  • Primary desiccation, the good behavior of which preserves its quality

  • Finally, the secondary drying which, by working under a lower vacuum and at a higher temperature (the dry product often withstands higher temperatures than the wet product) allows to obtain very low residual humidities

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The short circuit:

We have selected our suppliers on two criteria:

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

  • The quality of their products

  • Their proximity to our laboratory: All our suppliers are within ten kilometers.

Each of us is concerned about the quality and provenance of food. This is the reason why we have chosen to work locally: We know our suppliers and we stand behind them.

Le régime alimentaire du chat:

 

Le chat est un carnivore strict et sa nourriture naturelle est normalement constituée de petits rongeurs ou d’oiseaux, attrapés vivants et mangés presque immédiatement.

On devrait donc l’alimenter avec de la viande crue et fraiche, en essayant de reproduire la composition (donc l’équilibre nutritionnel) d’une souris ou d’un oiseau. Nous vous laissons le soin de regarder la composition des croquettes et pâtés pour chat du commerce…

D’un autre côté, on comprend bien ce que des croquettes peuvent avoir de simple et pratique : pas d’odeur, nourriture en « self-service », etc. Au prix d’une nourriture médiocre et très dopée en éléments « appétant ».

Dans nos recettes, nous avons cherché à concilier les deux aspects : Nourriture de qualité, se rapprochant dans ses dosages le plus possible de la nourriture « normale » du chat, tout en évitant la contrainte du congélateur ou du réfrigérateur et de la préparation quotidienne de la nourriture.

​La solution que nous avons retenue : 95 % de viande de premier choix fraiche et crue lyophilisée. Il s’agit là de viande de boucherie, de morceaux nobles : pour le poulet, cuisses entières, pour le lapin, corps entier sans la tête ni les viscères. 5% de végétaux (légumes et fruits bios) correspondant à la nourriture végétale contenue dans l’appareil digestif des proies du chat. Aucun additif n’est ajouté.  

La Lyophilisation:

La lyophilisation est un procédé qui permet de retirer l'eau contenue dans un produit, afin de le rendre stable à la température ambiante et de faciliter ainsi sa conservation. Ce procédé utilise le phénomène de sublimation pour conserver au produit son volume, son aspect initial et ses propriétés nutritionnelles : A très basse température et très basse pression, la vapeur d’eau quitte les aliments et on la capture par congélation à l’aide d’un condenseur, ou piège froid. A la fin de l’opération, la teneur en eau est inférieure à 2%.


La lyophilisation est une opération complexe, comprenant plusieurs phases majeures :

  • La congélation qui détermine la structure du produit lyophilisé final

  • La dessiccation primaire dont la bonne conduite permet de préserver sa qualité

  • Enfin la dessiccation secondaire qui permet en travaillant sous un vide plus bas et à une température plus élevée (le produit sec supporte souvent des températures plus élevées que le produit humide) d'obtenir des humidités résiduelles très basses

Le circuit court:

 

Nous avons sélectionné nos fournisseurs sur deux critères :

  • La qualité de leurs produits

  • Leur proximité de notre laboratoire : Tous nos fournisseurs se trouvent à moins de dix kilomètres.

 

Chacun d'entre nous est préoccupé par la qualité et la provenance des denrées alimentaires. C'est la raison pour laquelle nous avons fait le choix de travailler localement : Nous connaissons nos fournisseurs et nous nous en portons garants.